No Bull, An Admission, and Some Advice

I like to joke that I’m congenitally Irish and therefore capable of bloviating on anything, anytime. Well, today, I’ve had my comeuppance. Got nothing to write about. Zip. Nada. Zero.

I could tell you that the dog ate my blog, but. . . .

So I’d like to pass along a few bits of wisdom that have been handed down to me over the years. When you find yourself in a situation where you are unable to produce, don’t offer bulls–t as a substitute. When you find that you can’t produce, admit it.

And, when you find yourself in the corollary situation of not knowing something, of being asked a question that you can’t answer, admit that you don’t know. Then (and this is the crucial part) promise to find the answer — and go find it. Remember, never promise and fail to deliver.

There you have it: no bulls–t from me in place of a blog, ad admission of the blank mental state I find myself in, and some solid advice that has worked for me for more than 20 years in business.

3 Responses to No Bull, An Admission, and Some Advice

  1. Here’s a thought. What’s the deal with the revolution in this country? Why are we throwing out all the incumbents? How about term limits? Are our best days in the past? Are we on the long slide down? Here we are, the greatest debtor nation in history with over 12 Trillion in arrears to the rest of the world. How long can we keep this up?

    Just sayin’

    Dave

  2. alice says:

    The dog looks adorably guilty. And I’m going to ditto Dave.

  3. Jill Quist says:

    Love this kind of blog, newsletter, posting, etc. Short, sweet and to the point. No s–t.

Leave a Reply

